Music News

APOLLO Launches Deathcore Take On The Classic Tale Of Dante In “A Divine Comedy”

L-R – Kyle Prusky (Guitars, Bass), Adrian Parcioaga (Vocals)

Apollo is the solo side project of one Kyle Prusky who brought in the expertise of Adrian Parcioaga to create an enthusiastic, heavy, and memorable concept EP revolving around the classic story of Dante and his descent into hell. “A Divine Comedy” takes the listener on a cathartic journey through breakdowns, growls, and aggressive riffs. Prusky shares his thoughts on the release:

“This EP has been in the works for a long time, and I could not be happier with the result. This EP is for those who have ever doubted themselves, have fallen apart to the demons in their head, felt like giving up, and needed guidance. Don’t give up. Keep fighting. Keep climbing. Trust the ones who stick by your side. Eventually, you’ll find your path. Every single choice, every note, and vocal take was absolutely deliberate and meant to evoke a specific response. Throughout the journey, the listener will be presented with soaring melodic solos, somber but beautiful keys that guide the self to introspection, crushingly heavy 8-string guitars, pounding drums, and vocals that dance with the music like a soliloquy to an audience of one.”

The concept record contains 5 tracks, each one a chapter following Dante’s descent into hell. It is a journey that has its ups and downs; you feel the weight of what Dante is going through; the aggression, uncertainty, unknown, and mystery. Don’t forget an unrelenting progression that crescendos into epic highs, straight down to epic lows.

According to Parcioaga “A Divine Comedy” is a progressive death metal opera, unabashedly dynamic and ever-shifting; and Apollo is an expression and extension of whatever comes to Kyle Prusky’s brilliant mind, regardless of genre. The EP was produced, mixed, and mastered by Prusky, with assistance from Parcioaga who also did the cover artwork. It is recommended for fans of Between the Buried and Me, The Contortionist, and Spiritbox.

Listen to the EP in full via its premiere on TheCirclePit –

Track Listing:
I: Dark Woods – 3:59
II: Abandon All Hope – 6:19
III: Interlude – 1:19
IV: Deeper, Darker – 6:22
V: Ascendance – 6:56
EP Length: 24:56

EP Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Kyle Prusky, Adrian Parcioaga
• All songs written by: Kyle Prusky, Adrian Parcioaga
• Produced by: Kyle Prusky, Adrian Parcioaga
• Mixed by: Kyle Prusky
• Mastered by: Kyle Prusky
• EP Artwork by: Adrian Parcioaga

EP Band Lineup:
Kyle Prusky – Guitars, Bass
Adrian Parcioaga – Vocals
Alex Rudinger – Programmed Drums
Layne Murdoch – Solo Guitar (tracks 1, 2, 3, 4)
Lucas de la Rosa – Keys (tracks 1, 2, 3, 4)

For more info: ||

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *