Music News

Archangel – debut album ‘Total Dark Sublime’ out in October

Søren Crawack – vocals, guitar
Janus Kragh – guitar
Kenneth Frandsen – bass

Danish underground heavy new sensation Archangel will release the hell-raising debut album ‘Total Dark Sublime’ on the 20th of October through Scarlet Records.


Produced, mixed and mastered by Nicklas Sonne at Sonne Studios and ghoulishly illustrated by All Things Rotten, ‘Total Dark Sublime’ will be released in the following formats:

– jewel case CD
– vinyl (marbled red limited 300 copies)
– digital

‘Total Dark Sublime’ will seduce the listener with an energetic, aggressive metal-punk vibe, combined with huge arena rock choruses and memorable and catchy riffs.

In an inferno of blood, Archangel creeps both hard-hitting and melodic songs into the listener’s skull, like a murderous nightmare you will never wake up from again.

The 10 tracks are each uniquely varied and you’ll never quite know where the mood will take you next. Just when you think you’ve nailed the Archangel sound down, they move in a different direction… though always with brilliant melody and menacing energy as the common thread throughout!

photo by Robin L. Nilzon

‘Total Dark Sublime’ tracklist:

1 The New God
2 Take My Soul
3 Dance Demon Dance
4 Blind Dragon
5 Sunslayer
6 Vidine
7 Apollyon Vistas
8 Cast Down
9 Catatonic Children
10 Total Dark Sublime



By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *