Music News

MINDLESS HOPE Reveal The Depths Of Our ‘Mental Truancy’

Mindless Hope is:
Matt Grosse – Lead/Rhythm Guitar | Mark David – Vocals | Travis Ebner – Drums | Frank Neill – Bass | Rob Covello – Rhythm/Lead Guitar

US progressive metal group Mindless Hope new album Mental Truancy is released on CD via Sliptrick Records on January 17th, 2023. The group is made up of five unique personalities that bring their eclectic influences to every song. Soaring, multi-part harmonies combined with a driving progressive metal sound, best describes the group.

The band feel the defining message of Mental Truancy is that everyone goes through stuff. We all go through something. Everyone responds differently to those experiences, and some may persevere, and others may succumb. The point is, we all individually go through this emotional rollercoaster of life and may respond differently to similar situations, but we all collectively should be able to have the empathy to relate to each other’s individual experiences.

Mental Truancy was recorded, engineered, mixed, produced, edited and mastered by Matt Grosse and was co-produced by Mark David and Travis Ebner. The album Art is by Brittany Sutherland AKA OpalAcorn.

01. A Bleak Scenario 02. F.Y.I
03. Paradigm
04. Detachments
05. Eugenics
06. Passive Defiance 07. The Blind Bleeding the Blind
08. Infinite Blue
09. Close Proximity
10. Suffer the Pain 11. Void
12. Closing July

Mental Truancy | Released January 17th, 2023 via Sliptrick Records

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | Instagram | On Sliptrick

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *