Music News

Surrender To Waves Of Progressive Metal With Israel’s NEOLIA’s Music Video For “Carried Away”; Self-Titled Album Out May 2023

L-R: Neolia Current Line Up – Tomer Mash (Bass), Yair Ben Shalom (Drums), Ben Reiss (Vocals), Guy Greenberg (Guitar), Inbar Davish (Guitar)

Photo Credit – Avi Veldman

Photo Edit by: Rana Sneider

Surrender To Waves Of Progressive Metal With Israel’s NEOLIA’s Music Video For “Carried Away”

Self-Titled Album Out May 2023

Album Mastered by Howie Weinberg (Metallica, Pantera, Nirvana)

Get ready to immerse yourself in a world of dynamic soundscapes and intricate musicianship as Israeli progressive metal band Neolia drops their anticipated debut self-titled album. Brace yourself for a genre-bending journey that will leave you begging for more. In advance of this release, they have a new music video out for the track “Carried Away”, which gives an up-close look at the band playing live and continues the story of the fictional character Alex who the album is about. They share the story conveyed in the single:

“This is a bitter, sweet memory, a sharp twist to a childhood memory from age 7. Being barely woken up, after fainting out repeatedly and passing out from rat poison fumes that were sprayed throughout the house, Alex was experiencing hallucinations while being unconscious and imagining being at the same location where he found his mother dead while nature around him came to life in the form of a nightmare. But even within this horror show, while feeling scared, cold, and alone he managed to take control and put up a fight.”

The music starts gently and gradually. A fragile moment yet intense drops with a drum groove on the ride symbols paired with a dark and busy bass line that is balanced by a tender choir section and guitars that contrast each other. Gradually the music intensifies and gets even darker reflecting an emotional spiral that reaches a certain climax after the second verse. After the last chorus, the song ends with vigorous unison of guitar and synth layers.

The video is a taste of what seeing Neolia live is like. They play shows and festivals regularly all over Israel and their virtuosic, eclectic, and artistic shows take the audience on a journey. They are recommended for fans of Sikth, Mudvayne, and TOOL.

Watch “Carried Away” at

Spotify –

The self-titled album was mastered by Howie Weinberg (Metallica, Pantera, Nirvana) and is due out on May 5th, 2023.

Album pre-order is available at

Track Listing:
1. The Shed – 3:44
2. The Shed outro – 0:52
3. Your prophecy – 7:44
4. Dance of violence – 7:10
5. Carried away – 5:49
6. Carried away outro – 1:24
7. Karma – 4:09
8. Karma outro – 0:44
9. Day in day out – 11:06
10. Anchors – 7:14
11. Rise and fall – 5:06
12. Blow the leaves – 7:02
13. A better version of you – 4:53
14. Refahim – 8:00
Album Length: 74:57

For more info:| |

“It’s as if Ben’s screams had come straight out of hell tearing the skies in all directions” – Metalist Magazine

“Filled with different time signatures, that incorporate beautiful melodic parts and screams that hit you directly in the center of the stomach” – Radio Ze Rock Magazin

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *