Music News

Canada’s WALK WITH TITANS New Single “Herakles” Debut Album “Olympian Dystopia” Out May 2023 Via Rockshots Records

Photo Credit – Dani Rod – Above the Sky Studios

Walk With Titans:
Drums : Nikko Cyr
Rythm Guitar : Nick Maugy
Lead Guitar : Louis Jacques
Bass Guitar : Lydz Grondin
Vocals & Orchestrations : Jonathan Vézina

Presenting epic power metal with a twist of Greek Mythology, Montreal, Canada’s Walk With Titans will be releasing their debut album “Olympian Dystopia” on May 26th, 2023 via Rockshots Records.

Today, the band shares the album’s opening track and second single “Herakles”. It’s a track about the Greek Hero and is a straightforward metal hymn in which Walk With Titanschannel their inner Manowar.

Watch and listen to the video for “Herakles”

Efficient, epic, well executed, heavy, and mythical, this is what power metal fans will discover from 50 minutes of Walk With Titans’ first full-length “Olympian Dystopia” brought forth by Nikko Cyr (drums), Nick Maugy (rhythm guitar), Louis Jacques (lead guitar) (ex-Blackguard), Lydz Grondin (bass), and Jonathan Vézina (vocals & orchestrations).

Guitarist Louis Jacques adds:

“It’s a power metal album without compromising the epic side. I think listeners will realize that and enjoy it. We made this album during the pandemic and it kept us sane, we hope fans will find the same joy in listening to it as we had to make it! We bring some ancient Greek Myths to the forefront like Eurydice and Herakles, while others are more subtle like ‘Edge of Time’, which is Khronos representing time eating us all. Other tracks on the record we made as an analogy for societal issues.”

Walk With Titans is recommended for fans of Angra, Stratovarius, and Rhapsody of Fire.

Album pre-order –

Lyric Video – “Seven Against Thebes” –

Track Listing:
1. Herakles (4:08)
2. Edge of Time (4:34)
3. Gods of the Pantheon (5:53)
4. As Titans Fall (4:36)
5. Lost Ways (4:28)
6. Final Dawn (5:31)
7. Gift of Fire feat. Renato Osório (5:38) – Guest guitar solo by Renato Osório (Atomic Elephant, ex-Hibria)
8. Lost Paradise (5:17)
9. Seven Against Thebes (4:16)
10. Eurydice (5:46)
Album Length: 50:22

Album Credits:
Album Artwork: Jean-Michel Lima
Logo and album cover layout: Jivago Raymond
Booklet Layout: Simon Bertrand
Recordings: Nick Maugy and Louis Jacques, and vocals were at Silverwings Studio by Jonathan Lefrançois
Mix and Mastering: Francis Gagné from Progressive Acoustics
Drums on the Album: Martin Plante (session drummer)
Music by Walk With Titans
Guest solo on ”Gift of Fire” by Renato Osório (ex-Hibria)
Lyrics: Jonathan Vézina, Louis Jacques, and David Zinay (lost paradise, final dawn)

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *