Music News

Check Out The New Album THE PROFFER OF LIGHT By The Melodic Death Metal Band PRAISE THE SUN

Praise the Sun – formed in 2019 in Warsaw, Poland they are a female fronted quintet with vocalist Marcelina Janik, Konrad Romanowski on bass, Wojciech Mroziński on drums and Mateusz Zarczuk and Daniel KowalskiA on guitars. They perform music from the broadly defined melodic death metal and metalcore. In 2020 they presented their work, releasing the EP The Art of Agony, while in 2021 they did not slow down and started working on the second part of the material, promoting it with the single Echoes of Pompeii, which opened a new chapter of the band’s work.

Album Artwork By Dawid Biernat

Track Listing

  1. The Curtain of Life
  2. The Art of Agony
  3. Echoes of Pompeii
  4. Alive
  5. Mistaken Daughter
  6. Praise The Sun
  7. Anna
  8. The One
  9. Eternal Dreams
  10. The Art of Harmony
  11. Metalheads

The Proffer of Light is out now via Art of the Night Productions. Officially we, as Praise the Sun released our full length album! You can hear it now on streaming platforms or get your digital and physical copy via bandcamp. Album contains 11 songs: remastered version of EP The Art of Agony + singles and few new tracks that you haven’t heard before.


Follow Praise the Sun:

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *