Music News

DOMINATION CAMPAIGN announce second album, ‘A Storm of Steel’; New single and music video, ‘The Iron Beast’, out now

Jason Peppiatt – Vocals, bass, guitar
Joe Haley – Drums, recording, mixing, mastering

Tasmania, Australia old school death metal duo DOMINATION CAMPAIGNhas today announced their sophomore album, A Storm of Steel, which will be released via Prosthetic Records on January 12. Comprised of Psycroptic pair Jason Peppiatt and Joe Haley, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN has also shared the lead single and accompanying music video, The Iron Beast.


Stream The Iron Beast via Apple Music, TIDAL, Deezer, Bandcampand Spotify
Pre-order A Storm of Steel here.

Speaking on the album announcement, Jason Peppiatt (vocals, bass, guitar) comments: “We’ve been sitting on this album for a while now so it’s great to finally be able to announce A Storm of Steel – which will be kicking off our 2024 with a bang. I’ve been obsessed with old school death metal since the time when it was new enough to simply be called ‘death metal’.”

Speaking on The Iron Beast, Peppiatt shares: “This album has a touch more melody than the debut and that can be heard in the first single, The Iron Beast, which is one of the faster paced tracks on the album. The track tells the grim (fictional) tale of an army marching on a European town, and sets the tone for the rest of the album.”

Having enlisted Psycroptic bandmate Joe Haley for 2021 debut, Onward To Glory, the winning formula was retained when work began on A Storm of Steel. Jason laid down vocals, bass and guitar tracks, whilst Joe took care of drums, recording, mixing and mastering. Whilst they’ve not strayed too far from the core death metal sensibilities of their first ride out, A Storm of Steel is a more melodic affair featuring guitar harmonies (and even a guitar solo), whilst simultaneously being heavier overall.

Lyrically the album is inspired by tales of war, but unlike other bombastic war-themed albums out there, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN don’t seek to glorify battle. Instead they depict the atrocities experienced – both on a grand scale and the more personal, intimate terror of conflict. The artwork by Peppiatt continues this theme, bringing a visual element to the dirty, gritty reality of life in the trenches.

Uniting old school death metal values with modern production, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN have crafted an eight-track heavy metal odyssey that follows in the footsteps of the likes of Bolt Thrower, Sinister and Deicide. With more than two decades of experience under their belts, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN have refined the art of bringing fetid tales to life in the great tradition of death metal.

A Storm of Steel tracklist:
1. Time to Die
2. The Iron Beast
3. Winds of Death
4. D-Day
5. Storm the Lines
6. Pit of Disease
7. 141 Days of Terror
8. Death Landing



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *