Music News

GOJIRA Release New Song “Our Time is Now”

GOJIRA have released a new song titled “Our Time Is Now”. The song is included on the soundtrack to EA Sports’ new NHL video game franchise.

NHL 23 is now available for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S. The 32nd installment of EA Sports’ NHL video game series, its cover art highlights two burgeoning athletes in hockey — Trevor Zegras, center for the Anaheim Ducks, and Sarah Nurse, Olympic silver medalist for Canada’s national team.

GOJIRA guitarist/vocalist Joseph Duplantier said “This song goes out to all the fighters out there sparking a light in a dark world.” “If you care about something meaningful to you and your community. If you are standing for a cause, if you show compassion and solidarity for the ones whose rights are taken away, if you’re in a war defending your inherent rights or fighting against deforestation, if you’re standing for animal rights, human rights, you are the lightning bolt, the spark that will shape our world. Your time is now! Our time is now!”

In solidarity with the women of the Iranian uprising, Duplantier said: “Rest in peace, young Masha Amini. She was killed in Teheran for not wearing her hijab ‘properly’ by the ‘morality police’ and rest in peace all victims of brutalities during the protests that followed her death. We support the women of Iran in their fight, for taking a stand against oppression.” (ThePRP)

The entire NHL ’23 soundtrack:

  1. A Day To Remember – “Miracle”
  2. Bishop Briggs – “Revolution”
  3. Chilli Jesson – “Carolina Reaper”
  4. Coheed And Cambria – “The Liars Club”
  5. De’wayne Ft. Poorstacy – “Die Out Here”
  6. Death Lens – “Swing For The Fences”
  7. Frank Turner – “Punches”
  8. Games We Play – “St. Girlfriend”
  9. Ghost – “Kaisarion”
  10. Gojira – “Our Time Is Now”
  11. Highly Suspect – “Natural Born Killer”
  12. Holy Wars – “Battery Life”
  13. Iann Dior Ft. Travis Barker – “Obvious”
  14. Kasabian – “Rocket Fuel”
  15. Korn – “Forgotten”
  16. Lozeak – “Word Vomit”
  17. Matt Maeson – “Blood Runs Red”
  18. Missio – “Say Something”
  19. Mod Sun – “Rich Kids Ruin Everything”
  20. Motionless In White Ft. Caleb Shomo – “Red, White & Boom”
  21. Muse – “Kill Or Be Killed”
  22. Nobro – “Better Each Day”
  23. Nova Twins – “Fire & Ice”
  24. Panic! At The Disco – “Say It Louder”
  25. Pengshui – “Idkwybt”
  26. Pup – “Totally Fine”
  27. Real Friends – “Tell Me You’re Sorry”
  28. Safari – “Youth Animal”
  29. Shinedown – “No Sleep Tonight”
  30. Sports Team – “The Game”
  31. Stick To Your Guns – “A World To Win”
  32. Sueco – “Loser”
  33. Surf Curse – “Tvi”
  34. Ten Tonnes – “Go”
  35. The Amazons – “Wait For Me”
  36. The Mysterines – “Hung Up”
  37. The Snuts – “Burn The Empire”
  38. Turnstile – “Wild Wrld”
  39. Wage War – “Manic”
  40. Windwaker – “Beautiful”
  41. Yonaka – “I Want More”
  42. Yungblud Ft. Willow – “Memories”

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *