Music News

Immortal have completed work on their upcoming new studio album War Against All

Immortal have completed work on their upcoming new studio album. Their new record, War Against All, will be released via Nuclear Blast Records. This is the band’s 10th studio album, and it will feature 8 new songs in classic IMMORTAL style. The album was produced in Bergen, Norway, at Earshot & Conclave Studios. The album’s cover artwork was done by the Swedish artist Mattias Frisk. More news coming soon…

The band’s founder Demonaz states: “Immortal continues the style that was established and defined on our very first records. It’s fast, furious, epic, and mighty Blashyrkh metal – the one and only way!”

“It”s actually the same studio where I recorded the guitars and vocals for “Northern Chaos Gods”. They also did a great job with the new album, and it was a pleasure to go back and work there again. I am especially pleased with the outcome of this one. It´s got that cold-biting guitar sound, yet powerful production.

IMMORTAL have never compromised on the original vision, which is taking the fans on a journey through “Blashyrkh” with our most grim and dark music with every new release – no matter. These songs are no exception to this. I am very excited and proud of the final result, it’s got a distinct expression, and I can’t wait to let the fans hear it!”

Track Listing:

01. “War Against All”
02. “Thunders Of Darkness”
03. “Wargod”
04. “No Sun”
05. “Return To Cold”
06. “Norlandihr”
07. “Immortal”
08. “Blashyrkh My Throne”

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *