Music News

Norwegian Power Metal EUNOMIA’s Single “My Heart” ft. Olaf Hayer (Luca Turilli’s Band, Dionysus), Anders Sköld (Veonity) Off New Album “The Chronicles of Eunomia Part 2” Out Sept 2023 Via Rockshots Records

Norwegian adventure power metallers EUNOMIA will be releasing their sophomore full-length “The Chronicles of Eunomia Part II” on Rockshots Records this coming September. The band shared their first single “The Story Goes On” this past July and today are ready to offer the next glimpse from the album with the track “My Heart”. The song featuresguest vocals from Olaf Hayer (Luca Turilli’s Band, Dionysus) and Anders Sköld (Veonity) along with a guest guitar solo from Nick Giannakos (Wretched).

“I had a lot of fun recording this song. My brother Marius help me with the lyrics. Olaf Hayer and Anders Sköld sing this catchy and fast power metal song. I have had this chorus stuck in my brain so many times. I hope the fans will go around singing this song all the time as well.” adds Pete Danielsen (Vocals, Keyboards).

Listen to “My Heart” at the following links:

Lyric Video –

Digital –

Track Listing:
1. The Search” ft. Alessandro Conti (Twilight Force), Arnaud Ménard (Alkemyst), Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer) – 5:20
2. Glorious ft. Artemij Ryabovol, Ronny Castillo – 3:58
3. A New Dawn – 5:07
4. Battle of the Overlook ft. Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer) – 6:08
5. Another Dimension – 4:09
6. My King – 5:40 ft. Matt Krais (ShadowStrike), Fredrik Enochson
7. Clash of Steel – 4:44
8. Carry On – 5:53
9. Riding Towards The Sunset ft.Ty Christian (Lords of The Trident) – 6:20
10. Raise Our Banners ft. Mikael Dahl (Crystal Eyes), Ty Christian (Lords of The Trident) – 5:01
11. My Heart ft. Olaf Hayer (Luca Turilli’s band, Dionysus, Anders Sköld (Veonity) – 4:13
12. The Story Goes On ft. Ivan Giannini (Derdian/Vision Divine), Arnaud Ménard (Alkemyst), Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer) – 4:17
Album Length: 1:00:55

Presenting epic, bombastic, fast, powerful fantasy through their compositions, this second record from Eunomia is a group effort, as the first full-length was completely written by band founder, vocalist, and keyboardist Peter Danielsen. Joined by his brother Marius Danielsen (Legend of Valley Doom), bassist Alexander Ormseth, guitarist Magnar Winther Skorgenes and drummer Alessandro Kelvin (Perc3ption), the tracks on this new offering are more powerful and stronger than before with much more variety than their first effort.

“The Chronicles of Eunomia Part II”also features guests Alessandro Conti (Twilight Force), Arnaud Ménard (Alkemyst), Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer), Matt Krais (ShadowStrike), Ty Christian (Lords of The Trident), Mikael Dahl (Crystal Eyes), Olaf Hayer (Luca Turilli’s band, Dionysus), and Anders Sköld (Veonity). Overall, this second full-length has everything from power and symphonic metal elements to contagious choruses, fast double bass drums, and even slow epic songs that fit the storytelling perfectly.

“Everyone in the band has helped shape the new album. We worked hard to get this album the way it sounds. Re-written parts on many songs to make them as perfect as we could. I think the fans will hear that the band has evolved and become better, tighter, and more creative than on the first album. Better melodies, better songwriting, and even more epic than ever. We have leveled up significantly on this album. I believe this album is 10x better than the first one and I think the choruses will be stuck in the minds of fans and I hope they press the replay button many times after listening to it for the first time.” adds Peter Danielsen.

Marius Danielsen also adds:

“As the mixing and mastering engineer for this album, I must say it has been quite a journey. My brother and I have worked closely together on this album for about two years. Learning new mixing tricks and carefully carving out space for every single instrument in a dense mix consisting of 250 tracks or so per song has been a cool process to be part of. I think we managed to create an epic-sounding Power Metal album full of glorious melodies and memorable hooks.”

Not slowing down, the band is already in the works for writing “The Chronicles of Eunomia Part 3” and looks forward to performing live.

“I can’t wait to bring back Eunomia as a live band again now that most of us live in the same city again. We will try to tell the story of Eunomia with great energy, perfect performances, amazing guest artists, and awesome setlists.”

Recommended for fans of Rhapsody Of Fire, Twilight Force, Dragonforce, Freedom Call, and Hammerfall, “The Chronicles of Eunomia Part II” is due out on September 15, 2023.

Album pre-order –

First single: “The Story Goes On”

Lyric Video –

Digital –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *