Music News

OMINOUS SCRIPTURES Premiere Title Track From “Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition”

Belarus brutal death metallers OMINOUS SCRIPTURES have launched a stream of the title track off their forthcoming third full-length album, Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition. 

The band has teamed with extreme metal outlet No Clean Singing for the exclusive world premiere of “Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition.” Stream the song now at this location.

Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition features 8 relentless tracks of straightforward and blasphemous brutality rooted in the aural violence of early 2000s extreme death metal. Willowtip Records will release the album on CD, vinyl and digital formats on January 27. Pre-order at

Stream the album’s first single, “Demonic Totem I Am” at


01 Demonic Totem I Am

02 Rituals of Mass Self-ignition

03 Enraged

04 Fanning the Flames

05 Serpentine Wisdom

06 Mangled Perception

07 Inhabitant of the Lacrimarium

08 Codex Rescriptus

Formed in 2013, OMINOUS SCRIPTURES released their full-length debut, Incarnation of the Unheavenly, in 2015 via Permeated Records. The band later signed with Willowtip Records for the 2020 release of The Fall of the Celestial Throne. With the release of Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition, OMINOUS SCRIPTURES stands at the forefront of the new wave of brutal death metal.


Siarhei Liakh – guitars, vocals

Pavel Lapkouski – guitars

Pawel Nalecki – vocals

Andrey Pilipenko – bass

Alex Navitski- drums

Willowtip on Spotify

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *