Music News

ORGAN DEALER ‘The Weight Of Being’ Out July 28th Via Everlasting Spew

Eric Schnee – Drums
Jeff Knoblauch – Guitar
Trevor Graham – Bass, Vocals
Scot Moriarty – Vocals on the record (Chris Ward now in the line-up)

US grindcore marauders ORGAN DEALER share brutal new album THE WEIGHT OF BEING which will be released by Everlasting Spew Records in CD / Tape and Digital on July 28th 2023, 21 tracks laced with razor sharp riffs and a shower of blast beats!

New Jerseys’s vicious and aggressive grindcore marauders joined forces with Kevin Bernsten (Misery Index, Full Of Hell, Noisem) to record their new full length ’The Weight of Being’, 21 tracks laced with razor sharp riffs and a shower of blast beats! ORGAN DEALER continue to solidify themselves as an unstoppable force in the world of grindcore!

“This album was long in the making for us. It was written during a time of extreme uncertainties. First we were down a guitar player and shortly after we began the writing process, Covid hit and the world shut down.
We had about half the album done by then but the rest of the process proved difficult with just Eric and Jeff meeting up and sneaking into the practice space whenever possible. On top of this, in the middle of the pandemic, Jeff and Eric’s apartment burned down in June.
However, this only made us more determined than ever with nothing to look forward to other than finishing this record. It really was our only outlet and escape from the collapsing world around us.

Kevin Bernstein was at the helm We’re relieved it’s finally finished and happy to share with everyone what we’ve been working on.”

Since their inception, the band has done a few U.S. tours, played numerous fests, completed a European Tour and shared the stage with the likes of Noisem, Birdflesh, Rotten Sound, Wormrot, Gadget, Primitive Man, Exhumed and many others.
The band has also continued to craft their sound through various releases over the years, including a debut full album, a split w/ Birdflesh and a 3-way split.

2014- ‘Demo’ (Demo)
2015- ‘Visceral Infection’ (Album)
2016- ‘Insomnia Chamber’ (Single)
2017- Split (Split Ep w/ Birdflesh)
2018- Split (3way Split Ep w/ Nerve Grind and Invertebrate)


By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *