Music News

PROFILER – announce debut album ‘A Digital Nowhere’ + release video for ‘All In Forever’

Mike Evans – Vocals, Guitar
Joe Johnson – Bass
Brad Ratcliffe – Drums

Alternative metal trio PROFILER have revealed the details of their debut album, A Digital Nowhere, that will be released on February 16th through SharpTone Records. To coincide with the announcement, the band have also released a video for the album’s first single ‘All In Forever’.

Vocalist and guitarist Mike Evans comments “I had a lot of fun writing this track. It’s actually the first track of the debut writing process. I think it creates a great follow up from our previous EP and continues our old sound, along with hinting what the debut encapsulates. I think it’s the perfect way to kick off A Digital Nowhere. I love the groove and bouncy riffs and I hope our fans enjoy the evolution of our sound.”

Watch the video for ‘All In Forever’ and stream on all platforms now at:

On the process of crafting their debut album, Mike Evans says “I had an amazing time writing our album A Digital Nowhere. Myself and Joe collaborated on this record more than the EP. This was a great opportunity to bounce ideas off of each other. I wrote the majority of the record isolated in my flat during the Covid 19 lockdowns. Although this time was stressful and alien it was a perfect opportunity to create. I think the record is a great evolution of our sound. We are really excited to show people a more varied and mature Profiler. We love the consistent punch of the production and crisp & clear mix that gives our songwriting the credit it deserves. We are incredibly grateful to everyone involved. This album is diverse, original and authentic to us and we feel we’ve created a body of music we will be proud of our whole career.”


1. All In Forever
2. Artifice
3. Delay
4. Animo
5. To Utopia
6. Zero
7. Operator
8. Consumed
9. The Living Receiver
10. Sequence

Pre-order and pre-save A Digital Nowhere now

PROFILER – ‘All In Forever (Official Music Video)’


Profiler is a Nu-Metal reawakening from the mind of vocalist and guitarist Mike Evans.

This band is inspired by those who have incited change in genres, arts, and theories. It’s a weight of legacy that Profiler is comfortable shouldering, backed by SharpTone Records, its home since 2020.

After starting as a solo project in Bristol, UK, Mike stepped out from the studio and onto the stage, enlisting bassist/vocalist Joe Johnson and drummer Oscar Hocking. In early 2023, Oscar departed to be replaced by Brad Ratcliffe, cementing the line-up that would forge 2024’s debut album, A Digital Nowhere.

Profiler’s nu-metal-grunge-alt-rock, call it what you want, is an abrasive distorted soundscape that reverently glances back to those genres’ heydays. Profiler is for anyone who misses or missed the contagious nineties Seattle grunge movement or the explosion of nu-metal that dominated the 00s and the genre-bending bands they made a path for.



By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *