Music News

ROCKSHOTS RECORDS – RAINING NAILS Introduces Their Heavy Metal “Anthem” From Debut Album “Human Deeds” Out October 2023

Photo Credit – Valerio Sbriglione –

Raining Nails is:
Marika Vanni: Vocals
Giacomo Paradiso: Electric and Acoustic Guitars
Massimiliano Flak: Bass
Mattia Rubino: Drum

Italy’s Raining Nails ft. members of Eternal Silence, Fallen Arise, Oracle Sun, and Sound Storm will be releasing their debut album “Human Deeds”later this year via Rockshots Records.

To introduce their catchy, aggressive, and powerful heavy metal, they are unveiling their first single “Anthem”. Vocalist Marika Vanni goes into further detail.

“When Max played this track for me, I was struck by the energy it exuded. I have to say that I was afraid that I couldn’t find the right words to express what the music had conveyed to me. I was thinking and thinking about what I could write, and then it was like suddenly waking up. I found myself laughing to myself and thinking, “Hey, but this song is about us!” And this “us” is not just about the members of the Raining Nails; it encapsulates the lives of underground musicians who elbow their way in so that their voices can be heard; it’s about all the men and women who tread this earth and day in and day out struggle to be able to get by and survive.”

“Anthem” can be heard via its lyric video at

Digital –

Featuring 10 tracks of power and symphonic-influenced heavy metal, Raining Nails’ debut album “Human Deeds” was produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered by bassist Massimiliano Flak at Evolution Recording Studios in Turin (Italy), with album artwork and booklet designed by Caio Caldas at based on a concept from the band. All lyrics were written by Alessia Scolletti, except Anthem by Marika Vanni and Close To You by Massimiliano Flak.

“The album is not really a concept record but all the songs have something to share. This album talks about the bad situation of the world, but also keeps a light of hope for the future. You can clearly see what we mean by looking through the artwork. I took care of all the production of this record, the guys gave their best and their performance on it is just amazing. I will never stop thanking Marika, Mattia, and Giacomo for the great job they did. I think our overall goal was to create songs that punch people’s heads and shake their hearts. What’s better than heavy metal to reach this goal?”adds Flak.

Creating something that was particularly close to their hearts, Raining Nails is trying to make listeners more involved in their ideas and emotions. Fans of bands such as Battle Beast, Powerwolf, and Kamelot are highly recommended to check out “Human Deeds” when it’s released on October 27th, 2023.

CD Pre-Order –

Track Listing:
1. A New Way To Walk On – 4:22
2. Chained – 4:36
3. Every Angel Has Its Demon – 4:17
4. Queen Of Thorns – 3:59
5. Headcrusher – 4:21
6. Close To You – 4:56
7. Not Strong Enough – 4:28
8. Anthem – 4:21
9. Refuge – 3:54
10. Rage Of Justice – 5:20
Album Length: 44:37


By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *