Music News

Swedish Thrash/Death Metal Trio Unfair Fate Signs With Wormholedeath for Album “Into the Abyss” Reissue

Swedish thrash/death metal trio Unfair Fate announced today that they have signed with Wormholedeath Records for the re-release of their album “Into the Abyss” on May 26th, 2023.The album was originally released on streaming platforms in March 2022 before being picked up by Wormholedeath for a digital reissue and physical release.

“We’re very excited and happy to join the Wormholedeath-family!” said the band. “It was an easy decision to sign when we saw how big their connection network is and how professionally we were met by them. ‘Into the Abyss’ is an important album to us, and we feel it’s in good hands with Wormholedeath Records.”

The band started working on the songs for “Into the Abyss”immediately after the release of their EP “Send Us to Our Graves” back in 2018. They wanted to have a solid mix of fast and aggressive tracks, as well as slow and heavy, without straying too far from one another. The lyrics on the album circle around themes like substance addiction, nuclear war, and letting loose the darkness within oneself. The album was recordedbetween September 2020 and December 2021 at Realtime Recording Studios in Norrköping, Sweden.

Unfair Fate is known for their blend of thrash and death metal with a dash of black metal, and “Into the Abyss” delivers metal in varying ways. From the fast-paced aggression of “Confrontation” to the gut-punching “Pinned by Conceit” to the anxiety-loaded finisher “Sealed in Darkness,” the album never shies away from bringing something new to the table.

Unfair Fate was founded in 2012 by Riku Tenhunen on guitar and David Balian on drums, soon thereafter joined by William Nyström on bass. Nils Hedberg joined on vocal duties shortly after the release of their album ‘Beyond Light’ in 2015. Alexander Kvael joined on drums for their EP, “Send Us to Graves,” which was released in 2018.

“Into the Abyss” marks a new chapter for Unfair Fate, and they invite any fan of thrash and death metal to give it a listen. “We hope you like it as much as we do!” said the band.

Unfair Fate’s lineup includes Riku Tenhunen on guitars and vocals, William Nyström on bass, and Alexander Kvael on drums.

For more information about Unfair Fate, please visit their Facebook page, Instagram, YouTube channel, Bandcamp, or Soundcloud:

“Into the Abyss” cover & tracklist

01. Intro
02. Into the Abyss
03. Confrontation
04. Dagger of Lies
05. Pinned by Conceit
06. When Silence Falls
07. Fundamentalist
08. Altered Natures
09. Sealed in Darkness

Check out “Into the Abyss” teaser:

By Metal Lair

Propter Music Connoisseur, music for refined taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *